Anyone can amend a payment in a booking at any time however only the Master Login can delete a payment.


All payment transactions are logged in the Payment Log in the Reports section in the menu.




Instructions

  1. Go into the Payments screen.

  2. Select the Edit button at the end of the payment line that you want to amend/delete (see image below).

  3. The payment line selected will now be highlighted yellow and the payment details will be transferred to the fields below.

  4. Amend if required and click Save, or Select the Delete button.