DO NOT delete the selling group 'Main' as this is the selling group in which your own rates apply to.


You can amend any selling group's details, rate values and mappings at any time but you can only delete a selling group from your iBex account when all the below conditions have been met:

  • All companies or sales channels that were registered to the selling group have been registered to another,

  • All room types and rates have been unmapped from the selling group, and

  • All extras have been unmapped from the selling group.


TIP - You can easily rename a selling group and amend the rate values so deleting a sales group is not always necessary.


Instructions


Amend Selling Group

  1. Select the Search selling group option in the Selling Groups section in your menu.

  2. Click on the ID of the selling group that you want to amend.

  3. In the Details tab, either rename or update the Rate Modifiers and Save Selling Group once completed.

  4. In the Room/Rate Mappings tab select or de-select the room types and rates that this selling group can use and Save Mapping once completed.

  5. In the Extras tab, select or de-select any extras that are registered in your account that you want this selling group to be able to use (regardless if it's a bookable extra or a back-end extra charge such as commission charges, cancellation, etc) and Save Extras Mapping once completed.


Delete Selling Group

  1. Select the Search selling group option in the Selling Groups section in your menu.

  2. Click on the ID of the selling group that you want to remove.

  3. In the Details tab, ensure that there are no Sales Channels or Companies still registered to the sales group (they will be listed at the bottom of the screen on the Details tab).

    TIP

    If any sales channels or companies are still registered to the selling group, you will first need to change the selling group that they are registered to by clicking on the Sales Channel or Company name (which will be shown in red), and update the Selling Group in the Rules section in the Details tab for that company/sales channel. 

    Once saved, you can go back to the selling group (by clicking your Backspace button on your keyboard) and continue as necessary.


  4. Once there are no Sales Channels or Companies registered to the selling group, go into theRoom/Rate Mappings tab and un-map any rooms and rates from the selling group (by un-ticking any cell that is currently ticketed) and click the Save button.

  5. Repeat in the Extras tab.

  6. Go back to the Details tab and click the Delete button.


Once deleted, the selling group will be totally removed from your iBex account.