To delete a room type you must first disable it. You cannot disable a room type if you have any existing or future bookings allocated to that room type so you will first need to amend these bookings so that they are booked into a different room type.


Once you have moved any existing or future bookings to a different room type, you may disable and then delete the room type.


Once disabled, any historic bookings staying in this room type will still have the room type listed but will have a line through the room type name showing that the room type is no longer bookable. You will still be able to do reports for this room type if required. Once disabled, you can then delete the room type.


Warning: Once a room type has been deleted, all information regarding it will be completely removed from your account. This means that no reporting is possible for that room type.


Instructions

  1. Select the Search Room Types option in the Room Types section in the menu

  2. Click on the ID for the room type that you want to delete

  3. Go into the Details tab

  4. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and click the Disable button.
    iBex will then advise you if you have any existing or future bookings using that room type so that you can then go and amend the bookings. If you have no existing or future bookings, iBex will ask you to confirm that you want to disable that room type.

  5. Click Confirm.
    You can now delete the room type if required

  6. Scrolling back to the bottom of the screen

  7. Select the Delete button
    Again, iBex will ask you to confirm that you wish to delete.

  8. Click Confirm